Modification

What do you want to find out?

Category:

To modify the data of the previously added clients simply double-click on the row you want to modify or right-click on the name of the client and in the drop-down menu and select Modify.

Or select it by ticking the box before the name and select Modify from the menu at the bottom.

In the next window, make the changes you want! The name, category, purpose of the trip can be changed without further ado.

If you want to change the address data, for example, due to a spelling mistake, you can rewrite the data in the appropriate fields. However, simply modifying the address data will not change the coordinates of the client, based on which the program calculates the distances. The program will inform you about this when changing the address information. If you don’t want to change the coordinates of your client, you can save the change despite the warning.

MileageWise mileage log partner modification alert

If you want to move the point to a new address: you can zoom in and out on the visual map, as you would in other map application, once you have found the new location, click on the map to place the marker!

The map will identify the new address (you can select the appropriate one from the drop-down menu in case of an ambiguous placement) and click the Modify address button. When changing the address, always select this option so that the new address information will be on the mileage log. (In the case of relocating without changing the address, the text address information will remain unchanged, this option is recommended if you only place the marker a bit further on the map when relocating, because in an industrial park, for example, the marker is not in the right place, but the street name and the house number are correct).

You can change the address by returning to the address search screen as well. Click on the MileageWise mileage log adress search iconicon and search by client address or company name.

mileagewise mileage log modifying partner icon

After making the necessary changes, click the Modify button!
(By clicking the Modify and new button, you can add a new client while saving your changes.)

You can also make mass modifications to your clients. In the Clients menu, select the contacts you want to change.

In the red menu in the lower right corner, you can change the trip purposes of the selected clients by clicking on the “Mass modification of trip purposes”. Select or click the + button to create your new trip purpose and click the Modify button.

Click “Mass client category modification” to change the category of your selected clients.

Select the category you want and click the Move button.

Previous Display options
Next Deleting

Did you like this article?



Similar Help articles