Application settings

What do you want to find out?

Category:

At the top right corner click on the Profile and other information menu point:

Within this menu point, select the Profile option.

From the left-hand menu, select the Application settings option.

MileageWise application settings menu

In the Application setting menu point, you can set individual elements of the Web Dashboard that will further customize the platform for you and your Mileage logs. You can choose between Global settings and User settings.

In  Global settings, if you make any changes they will apply to all users in the account.

Under the Global settings section, you can decide whether to display the MileageWise logo and other company-related information in the footer section of your final Mileage logs.

Displaying the PDF footer means that the MileageWise footer is visible on your generated final Mileage log.

If you do not want the MileageWise footer to appear on your finished Mileage log, you can turn off this feature by clicking on the switch in front of the “PDF footer visibility” text then clicking on the Save button!

In User settings, if you make changes they will only apply to one specific user only.

By default, all confirmation messages are displayed on the Web Dashboard in all internet browsers opened such as this message:

MileageWise deleted trips

If you do not want the message to appear, you can turn off this feature by clicking on the switch in front of the “Leave fixed trips only” confirmation message text then clicking on the Save button!

MileageWise Confirmation message settings

MileageWise Confirmation message settings on

You can also set this when the message appears by checking “Don’t show this message again”:

MileageWise deleted trips

If you previously checked this option when the message was displayed, but still want this message to appear, set the switch in the Profile menu as described above.

Did you like this article?



Similar Help articles