Mobile app Phone charge monitoring

Category:

By activating our new Phone charge monitoring function, your partner visits will be recorded fully automatically, no need to press a single button!

This feature is for you if you regularly charge your phone in your vehicle or your vehicle does not have a built-in Bluetooth device and you do not use any Bluetooth device regularly and exclusively in your vehicle. If you chose this tracking option, the mobile app will monitor when you charge your phone in the car: your partner visit is recorded when you remove your phone from the charger on arrival.

However, to use this feature, you need to have the data and GPS location tracking turned on on your phone. You can find these settings on your phone with a location and icons similar to the one in the picture, in the drop-down menu at the top, or in the Settings menu of your phone:

We use GPS positioning and data for recording only when you arrive at your destination point, so your phone battery and data usage are as low as possible.

You can find this feature in the MileageWise mileage tracker app in the Recording options menu.

Click on the Phone chatge monitoring box to read about the advantages and disadvantages of this feature.

Read it to see if this recording option is the right one for you.

If you have decided this recording method is the best option for you, you can select which of your Bluetooth devices you would like your phone to monitor by clicking on the checkmark in the upper right corner.

When you connect your phone to your car charger, you will be notified by the app.

From now on, when you arrive at a partner already in your partner database and unplug your charger, the app will automatically record your partner visit once its recognize the “walking” mode.

If your nearest partner is within 0,6 mi of your arrival point, your partner visit will be recorded with that partner data.

If no existing Partner is found within the 0,6-mile range, the app will automatically record the location as an unknown partner (Anonymous Partner). The Anonymous Partner will be saved with your default trip purpose, which you can change in the Settings / Profile menu.

If the nearest partner at your destination is from the Filling station category, the app will send you an alert, and will immediately navigate you to the refueling / charging data interface for entering the refueling / charging details.

 

We’ll send you a notification when we start recording your partner visit. By pressing and holding the notification for 20 seconds, you have the option to abort the recording by clicking the Abort button. We’ll automatically notify you when your partner visit is saved.

Your partner visit will be recorded in the Fixed trips menu as usual.

If you want to use this feature permanently, we recommend deleting the previously set Recurring daily trips on the MileageWise web dashboard to avoid duplication.

Did you like this article?



Similar blog posts